Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

The Governing Board

On behalf of Whitehall Junior School’s Governing Board, I would like to welcome you to our website.

As a Governing Board we have three core functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction for the school
  • Holding school leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils and the effective and efficient performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent

We carry out this role through:

  • Full governing board meetings and committee meetings
  • Visiting the school to look at particular aspects of the school’s work and to talk to pupils and staff
  • Attending training so that we are up to date with the latest developments in education and governance

As a school, we recognise that diversity of thought, voice and perspective is essential to good governance. We believe that the Governing Board should, where possible, reflect the richly diverse community we serve. 

  • Whitehall Junior School’s governors are volunteers with backgrounds in education and business.
  • Three of our governors have been parents to children attending Whitehall Junior School. 
  • Most governors live locally to the school and are involved in the wider Hillingdon community or in neighbouring boroughs.
  • The Governing Board is diverse in relation to age, ethnicity, religion, gender and economic experiences. 

Each term we provide a summary of some of our work in our Governors’ newsletter to parents which are attached below. The current school governors are also listed below.  

If you are interested in becoming a school governor, please contact the Clerk to the Governors,
Rebecca Wilson,

You can also refer to the London Borough of Hillingdon website which has further information on the role.  School governors - Hillingdon Council

The School's Governing Board welcomes your comments and concerns. Please contact us via our email address:  This email address is regularly monitored, and we will endeavour to reply as soon as we can.

Best wishes,

Angela Doherty
Chair of Governors – Whitehall Junior School 

Meet the Governors

Chair of Governors:  Angela Doherty

Vice Chair of Governors:  Jane Guest

Chair of Resources' Committee:  Kieran Bassan

Chair of Pupils' Committee:  Jane Guest

Parent Governor: Co-opted Governor: Local Authority Governor: Staff Governor: Ex-officio:
Kieran Bassan Angela Doherty Jennifer Bull Sam Jones

Anneline Moloi

Kelly Barter Sally Davies     (Headteacher)

Manish Lath

Katya Henson

Ashish Seksaria




Name Committees Declared interests  Term of Office

FGB attendance,


Angela Doherty

All committees,

including Pay 

Son is a Governor

Trustee with Uxbridge High School

17 Sep 23 – 16 Sep 27 100%
Kieran Bassan Resources

Mother is a Governor

Director Reformat-IT Ltd

Trustee with Uxbridge High School

13 Dec 22 – 12 Dec 26  100%
Kelly Barter Pupils Nothing to declare 13 Dec 22 – 12 Dec 26  80%
Jennifer Bull Pupils

Local Government Officer

with Ealing Council

NCER CIC Steering Group member

12 Dec 23 – 11 Dec 27 80%
Jane Guest Pupils

School improvement consultant

Jane Guest Education Ltd

Member of Prospect

17 Oct 23 – 16 Oct 27 N/A
Sally Davies Resources Nothing to declare 29 Sep 20 – 28 Sep 24 40%
Manish Lath Resources

Director Crunch Network

Director Q-Quip Ltd

4 Oct 22 – 3 Oct 26  100%
Katya Henson Pupils Nothing to declare 11 Jul 23 – 10 Jul 27 N/A
Ashish Seksaria Pupils Nothing to declare 11 Jul 23 – 10 Jul 27 N/A
Sam Jones Pupils Member of school staff 1 Sep 23 – 31 Aug 27 N/A
Rebecca Wilson Clerk to Governors Clerks for other schools    

Resignations - We have had three resignations from the Governing Board in the last twelve months:

Mrs Mary Clancy - completed her term of office in July 2023.

Miss Tanya Costa - completed her term of office in August 2023.

Meeting Dates





Governors' Day

17th October 2023

29 September 2023

13th October 2023

28th Nov 2023

8th March 2024

12 December 2023 19th January 2024 1st March 2024 26th March 2024  

26th March 2024

26th April 2024

3rd May 2024

9th July 2024


14th May 2024





9th July 2024